Tasha & Genna – Dartmoor Lodge Hotel

The first wedding of the year, an amazing couple and the first since my baby arrived into the world… all reasons why this one will be in my memory forever.
I first met Genna & Tasha a couple of years ago, these two ladies were very organised in getting everything booked… therefore when I found out I was due a month before the big day I was anxious to be there for them. Luckily she arrived just in the nick of time and I was able to spend the day with the girls on what was to be a fab wedding day.

I have worked at The Dartmoor Lodge a number of times since 2012, but every wedding is always so different and I approach each one as if it was the first time I have worked there. I met up with the girls in the morning to get cracking on their bridal prep. The girls were in separate rooms in the hotel so my 2nd shooter Sarah & I swapped every so often as a tag team in order to be able to capture every moment.
The rooms were very different, Gennas was a calm oasis with the prosecco flowing and Tashas room was a hive of activity with a stronger tipple being passed around! I think I described Tashas family as ‘infectious’. The girls had such a great mix of family & friends around them đŸ™‚
It is always lovely to be able to see both girls getting ready and feeling the emotions in both rooms, its also lovely to be able to see what they are both wearing before they see each other for the first time!
It was an extremely emotional day, there were tears hours before the ceremony and throughout the day I even caught myself getting teary. A sign these two girls were meant to be… you could feel it.
The weather was a bit hit and miss so we were unable to go out as much as we would of preferred to get the newlyweds photos but we managed to brave the rain for a little bit armed with a huge brolly! Dartmoor always has a forecast of its own so winter or summer you just never know! I always like to encourage couples to go out in the elements as its always worth it when you look back at your photographs and enables me to get a bit more creative.
Some weddings touch your heart more than others, some couples you stay in touch with for years afterwards. I have a feeling this is one of them.

Thank you Mrs & Mrs Kennedy-Hale. Thank you for making us both welcome and for putting on the most emotional wedding EVER!

Here is a small preview of your day. Enjoy your honeymoon with the pooches !

blog10

blog12

blog11

blog9

blog8

blog2

blog3

blog7

blog6

blog5

blog101

blog102

blog4

blog1

blog17

blog18

blog16

blog19

blog15

blog100

blog14

blog13

blog30

blog27

blog25

blog24

blog29

blog26

blog22

blog23

blog21

blog20

blog44

blog46

blog43

blog40

blog41

blog42

blog37

blog35

blog33

blog32

blog57

blog56

blog58

blog59

blog60

blog31

blog65

blog66

blog67

blog64

blog63

blog61

blog54

blog53

blog52

blog51

blog50

One thought on “Tasha & Genna – Dartmoor Lodge Hotel

  1. Such lovely words. Me and Genna just got a bit teary reading your blog and looking at the pictures. We are so glad you were able to make it to our special day. you and Sarah made us feel so at ease about it all. We also feel like we have made a friend for life.
    The Dartmoore lodge was definitely the best place we could have picked for our wedding there are no words to describe how special all the staff made us feel and the location is absolutely beautiful.
    You and Sarah have taken such stunning pictures. Thank you so much again. It was an honour to have you share our special day with us.

Leave a comment